Welcome and Asslam-O-Alaikum

June 9, 2006

I am not a scholar nor an Alim-e-Deen. I am a newly "re-born" Muslim, who is learning everything from scratch, yes from beginning. I am trying to go deep inside Quranic teachings, learn and "implement" them in my life and simply follow the book of Allah with out any "other" influences.

I never thought of writing because I never knew anything – infact I still don't, I am trying to learn. I followed blindly wa'ever my parents had been doing. My limited knowledge could only go as far as praying, paying 2.5% Zakat, and plan Hajj – that’s pretty much it. I never thought of things outside the box, never thought of reading Quran – not that I haven't read it, I can read and write Arabic as any other "good" Muslim could do but I never looked at it with an intention to understand and implement it. This is what I call my own personalised and easy version of Islam (which these days sadly is the common form of it).

I want to spread my findings (which may not be new to some of you), experiences and how I am going to implement laws of Allah in my and my family's life. I will also be posting articles from other sources and spreading the word of only true religion that is "Deen-e-Islam". I am assuming this effort will shake some minds, get people to think about their present believes, think again about their implementation of Islam – one can only hope.

One very important note: I don NOT belong to "any group" or "sect" (as you can see at the top of my blog, a verse from Quran [6:159]), nor I want to associate my self with anyone. There are hundreds and thousands of people like me, thinking and putting their efforts in Quran and I am just like one of them.

This whole effort of setting up a blog is to spread the word within my own family/friends. Make them think, question and than let them come to their own conclusion. Anyone outside are more than welcome to read and make their own judgement. I have no intentions of making it a portal or religious website where people come and seek answers of their problems – because I just can't do it.

If you have anything to say – please do, raise your voice, make points, help me learning and spreading it. You can learn too, we have a long way to go…

May Allah help us all to read Quran and give us the strength of implanting it in our lives – Ameen.

Regards

– Syed

One Response to “Welcome and Asslam-O-Alaikum”

  1. Mike Says:

    Good effort.


Leave a Reply

